fbpx
Loading Events

« All Events

Mar 6

Monday-Night Write-In

March 6 @ 8:30 pm - 11:00 pm MST

Mike Jack Stoumbos is inviting you to a scheduled Zoom meeting.

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/86100117369?pwd=WERmR3ZsWnBaVmo3aWNlaUFaNUxZdz09

Meeting ID: 861 0011 7369

Passcode: 347841

Monday-Night Write-In On Mondays at 7:30pm Pacific, 8:30pm Mountain, 9:30pm Central, 10:30pm Eastern, etc. join us for co-working time on Zoom. (Typically, the room will open 15-30 minutes early for writers to hang out, chat, and get ready for productivity time.) 

Here’s what you can expect:-Arrive, chat, check in, introduce yourself, say what you’re working on-20 to 30 minute work times–which you can use for whatever productive task you want, does not need to be a “writing sprint”-Pause between sprints and report progress, celebrate any victories, get ready to go again-Repeat for at least three sprints, maybe more if we’re feeling super dedicated and motivated 🙂-After the sprints, share announcements, celebrations, upcoming events, etc., which can go on for a bit, depending on time available and the mood of the group **You are not required to stay ’til the end.

In addition to supporting productivity, these are great opportunities to get to know your fellow writers, talk shop, or nerd out about inspirations and influences. If nothing else, it’s a friendly ongoing reminder that you’re not alone in building your author career.

Details

Date:
March 6
Time:
8:30 pm - 11:00 pm MST

Venue

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/86100117369?pwd=WERmR3ZsWnBaVmo3aWNlaUFaNUxZdz09

Responses

Your email address will not be published.